Possibility – A Photo

It’s important to see possibility in everything.  At any moment there are opportunities to explore something new or to revisit something old.  You might wrestle endlessly one day to get something to work as you wish it to, while on another something unexpected will simply fall into place.

It’s the belief in these possibilities that makes me try new things as well as savour familiar ones, as there might always be something new to experience.

I saw this early one morning , along a path I’d not walked for a while.  The coming together of the thorny bush, spiders’ industry and the morning dew have created something quite beautiful and surprising.

I find it quite reassuring that there doesn’t always have to be an obvious plan.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Jill Goldberg

     /  October 19, 2011

    I think this is my favourite of all your posts. And it has inspired me to persevere with something I had almost given up on. Thanks for that 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jill Goldberg

     /  October 19, 2011

    There you go – it’s mutual then 🙂

    Reply
  3. margaret nickels

     /  October 19, 2011

    Exquisite and beautifully expressed .

    Reply

Do let me know what you think.......

