Self Portrait – A Photo

I wasn’t going to respond to this weeks photo prompt ‘self portrait’ until I noticed the shadow I was casting on my way to the Tube station a couple of evenings ago.   It was raining and dark, but every now and again, the sharp on the pavement was so clearly delineated, as I passed underneath each successive street lamp.

I liked the sharp outline of the umbrella, but had to juggle with it to extract my phone from my handbag, take the photo and not drop my gloves or get wet in the process.

It’s another lesson in keeping my eyes open and not answering a question with an obvious answer…..

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Jill Goldberg

     /  December 21, 2011

    I’m glad you mentioned that you were holding an umbrella, because my first impression was that you seem to have a very strangely shaped head.
    Nice one 🙂

    Reply

Do let me know what you think.......

