Trying to Fail Better

Inspired by my friend Gillian’s ‘Daily Fail’ posts, here is one of my sketches from the day spent in the British Museum with my drawing class this week.

They’re attempts to depecit early 20th Century pots from the Democratic Republic of Congo in the African Gallery.  I’m not sure I’ve quite done justice to the ‘attitude’ of the poses, but given an entirely free choice of what to draw in the whole gallery these little characters demanded attention.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I love the title of your post – completely changes my perspective.

    Reply
  2. Not a fail. 🙂

    Reply

Do let me know what you think.......

