Seeing It Upside Down

I have been writing, but I would probably have written more if the weather here wasn’t so compelling.  It requires that I watch it, and when it becomes colourful, I have to get on my hands and knees at an uncomfortable angle to take the optimum shot of its reflection in the pond outside my cube.

I took this after a day that had started with torrential rain, and snow covering the tops of the hills opposite, which had extended through an afternoon when I had the window open as otherwise I was too warm, into an evening when the sun peeped tantalisingly through the clouds.  Had I taken a photo at the moment of purest, brightest pinkness?   Would the next moment be better?  I’m not sure.  Who knows what this evening will bring?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. margaret

     /  April 12, 2012

    Exquisite!

    Reply

Do let me know what you think.......

