Sun – A Photo

Sun, but not at sunset.  I’ve raided my ever growing Cove Park Collection for this one.  I remember taking it just as I had arrived at the centre at the beginning of a fortnight’s stay.  The weather in London had been terrible when I left home and hadn’t much improved on the way up, but when I was driving over the hill from Garelochhead towards Cove the sky had cleared.

I took the photo as soon as I got out of the car, before going inside to announce my arrival, as there was always the chance that the sun would have disappeared by the time I came out again.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. The reflection of the Sun on the serene water is just amazing. Beautiful…Thanks for today’s wonderful sunshine.

    Reply
    • Thank you for visiting. That’s one of my favourite views, so I’m glad you enjoyed it too.

      Reply
  2. wonderfully captured photo of the sun… well done

    Reply
    • Thank you. It was more a happy accident, but then that’s where the satisfaction comes, isn’t it?

      Reply
  3. The scene looks so calm and serene. Hope it stayed that way for long 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you. Unfortunately in that part of Scotland the weather doesn’t stay calm for long, which is why the sun is so precious when it arrives.

      Reply

Do let me know what you think.......

