Together – A Photo

I took this photo at Angkor Wat a couple of years ago.  While there were strict entry control for tourists visiting the site, requiring a photo pass and a local guide, local people, and especially the children run around at will, ignoring all the piles of ancient stone, instead playing ball games, racing on their bikes, running errands for their mothers, going to and from school.

I like to imagine the conversation that preceded the beginning of this journey.

‘It’s my turn to ride at the front.’

‘No it’s not.’

‘Tis so.’

‘It’s my bike.’

‘It’s our bike. You promised.’

‘I changed my mind.’

‘That’s not fair.’

‘It’s my bike.  Are you coming?’

‘But you promised.’

‘Get on the back or run behind.  It’s up to you.’

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Do let me know what you think.......

