A Completed Project

IMG_3594I finished it!  It even fits, with properly long sleeves that reach all the way to my wrists.

This is what I’ve been doing for the last couple of months, instead of reading or writing, or doing anything else very much apart from listening to movies from the 1950 and 60s on the television (with all that pattern work and stitch counting I couldn’t actually watch the films of course, but then I’d seen all of them before.)

I bought too much yarn – I knew I’d need extra for the longer sleeves, but clearly not that much.  So now what to make with the leftovers…?  Don’t sit still for too long or you may find a teal woolly hat on your head….

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. That is a really stunning jersey. And woolly teal hats are so on trend right now, so don’t put your needles away too quickly.

    Reply
    • Thanks. I need a really cold day on which to wear it! I’ve not found a pattern for a hat I like yet……

      Reply
  2. It’s spectacular! But it does need a hat to finish it off.

    Reply
    • Haha! Thanks. I may try to make something else in the meantime, pending finding a decent hat pattern….

      Reply
  3. Catherine

     /  January 4, 2014

    Truly splendid. I am looking forward to seeing the matching cabled Tam O’Shanter.

    Reply
    • Thank you. The Tam may be a while in the coming. I’ve decided to make a jumper in a child’ size at the risk of creating a Mini-Me!

      Reply
  4. Very neat 🙂

    Reply

Do let me know what you think.......

