Coffee, Cake and Sunshine

IMG_3717I hadn’t planned to stop for refreshments.  Really, the plan was to walk around the town to see the changes since I’d been here last, but I’d already been waylaid by my friend’s boutique and a cotton jumper like the one I bought there last year and have worn and worn.  Furnished with my new acquisitions (yes, there were some trousers involved too), I thought I’d spend some time watching the sea in the sunshine.  It would have been rude not to have a coffee and a cake too, wouldn’t it?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Trips away from every day life are to be just for that! 🙂

    Reply

Do let me know what you think.......

